Bank of America · Bank
Bank of America
Review published mortgage options and requirements, then request a personalized quote from the lender.
Availability: Credit and collateral are subject to approval. Terms and conditions apply. This is not a commitment to lend. Programs, rates, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
At a glance
- Property use
- Second home
Still to confirm: Borrower type, Credit requirement, Reserves.
Our take: Pros & Cons
What we like
- Fixed-rate, adjustable-rate, jumbo, FHA, VA and doctor loan options are published.
- Affordable Loan Solution offers a 3% down payment subject to income, loan limits and mortgage insurance.
- Eligible owner-occupants may qualify for America’s Home Grant or Down Payment Grant in select areas; program restrictions apply.
What to consider
- Mortgage-specific visa, ITIN, SSN, foreign-credit and foreign-income acceptance were not stated on the reviewed program pages; confirm with the lender.
- Advertised examples assume excellent credit including 740 or higher and a specific property and loan scenario; this is a pricing assumption, not a minimum eligibility requirement.
- ARM interest rates and payments may increase after the initial fixed period.
AI-generated lender-level assessment based on published information. Not a verified assessment of Jumbo Loans — Second home; confirm program-specific conditions below.
Additional lender considerations
- The Digital Mortgage Experience provides an online mortgage application path.
- Assistance has income, geographic, occupancy and loan-product conditions. Affordable Loan Solution requires mortgage insurance.
- Doctor loans require eligible medical employment, a qualifying account relationship and reserves; research and professor employment are ineligible.
Newcomer requirements
Jumbo Loans — Second home
Fit not assessed · Check fit
Verified published requirements for this program. Rate-example assumptions are separate and do not establish eligibility or approval.
- Occupancy
- Second home
View full lender requirements
- Occupancy
- Second home
- Other conditions
- A jumbo loan will typically have a higher interest rate, stricter underwriting rules and require a larger down payment than a standard mortgage. A loan is considered jumbo if the amount of the mortgage exceeds loan-servicing limits set by Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac — currently $832,750 for a single-family home in all states (except Hawaii and Alaska and a few federally designated high-cost markets, where the limit is $1,249,125).
Questions to confirm with the lender (15)
These requirements have not been verified for this program:
- SSN
- ITIN
- U.S. credit history
- Foreign credit history
- No credit history
- Residency / visa
- Minimum credit score
- Minimum down payment
- Income documentation
- Employment documentation
- Foreign income
- Foreign assets
- Reserves
- State restrictions
- Property restrictions
Requirements last reviewed: Oct 25, 2026 · Official requirements source
Rates and costs
Jumbo Loans — Second home
Rates are available on request
No reviewed advertised rate example is linked to this program.
How to apply
Jumbo Loans — Second home
Document requirements are not confirmed. Ask the lender for its program-specific checklist.
- Confirm the program's identity, residency, credit and property requirements with the lender.
- Use the official application channel to request pricing for your actual scenario.
- Review the lender's written Loan Estimate, including costs and cash to close.
Published eligibility and availability do not guarantee approval. Confirm membership, relationship, property and occupancy conditions with the lender.
Sources and methodology
About this lender
Purchase and refinance mortgages with fixed and adjustable rates, jumbo, FHA, VA, Affordable Loan Solution and doctor loan options. Eligibility, assistance and pricing depend on the selected program and underwriting.
Legal lender: Bank of America, N.A.
Lending channel: Direct lending
Provider type: Bank
Lending channels: Direct lending. Origination status: Not stated.
NMLS identifier: 399802
More lender directory information
Direct application information ↗
Credit and collateral are subject to approval. Terms and conditions apply. This is not a commitment to lend. Programs, rates, terms and conditions are subject to change without notice.
Directory verified: 2026-10-25 UTC · Official directory source ↗
Official mortgage terms · Profile reviewed: Oct 25, 2026
- Official lender source · Last checked Oct 25, 2026
What do APR, points, LTV and reserves mean?
- APR
- An annualized borrowing-cost measure that includes interest and certain loan charges. Read it alongside the interest rate and fees.
- Discount points
- An upfront charge expressed as a percentage of the loan amount. Compare the quoted interest rate and the points together.
- LTV
- Loan-to-value: the loan amount relative to the property's value.
- Reserves
- Assets the lender may require you to retain after closing. Requirements differ by program.
