Mortgage comparisons Chase

Chase · Bank

Chase

Review published mortgage options and requirements, then request a personalized quote from the lender.

Availability: Not all products are available in all states or for all amounts. Other restrictions and limitations apply.

At a glance

Property use
Primary residence

Still to confirm: Borrower type, Credit requirement, Reserves.

Our take: Pros & Cons

What we like

  • Fixed-rate, adjustable-rate, government and jumbo mortgage options are offered.
  • International relocation applicants may use foreign or nontraditional credit documentation under the published program conditions.
  • No-cost document translation is advertised for international relocation borrowers.

What to consider

  • International relocation requires an SSN, legal residency or citizenship documentation, U.S. address and supporting employment and asset records.
  • DreaMaker has income, primary-residence, property, purpose and conditional education restrictions.
  • Advertised rates assume specific credit, loan amounts, equity, locations and locks; they are not eligibility thresholds or personal quotes.

AI-generated lender-level assessment based on published information. Not a verified assessment of DreaMaker mortgage; confirm program-specific conditions below.

Additional lender considerations
  • DreaMaker and Standard Agency advertise 3% down options subject to program conditions.
  • Availability and restrictions vary by state, product and loan amount.

Newcomer requirements

DreaMaker mortgage

Fit not assessed · Check fit

Verified published requirements for this program. Rate-example assumptions are separate and do not establish eligibility or approval.

Minimum down payment
3%
Occupancy
Primary residence
View full lender requirements
Minimum down payment
3%
Occupancy
Primary residence
Other conditions
Income limits apply and a homebuyer education course is required when all mortgage applicants who will occupy the residence are first time homebuyers.
Read official lender requirements ↗
Questions to confirm with the lender (14)

These requirements have not been verified for this program:

  • SSN
  • ITIN
  • U.S. credit history
  • Foreign credit history
  • No credit history
  • Residency / visa
  • Minimum credit score
  • Income documentation
  • Employment documentation
  • Foreign income
  • Foreign assets
  • Reserves
  • State restrictions
  • Property restrictions

Requirements last reviewed: Oct 25, 2026 · Official requirements source

Rates and costs

Lender-published advertised examples. Assumptions differ between rows — these are not personalized prices or a cheapest-mortgage ranking.

DreaMaker mortgage

Loan option Rate APR Points Monthly P&I Details
30-year fixed Purchase Stale / expired 6.75% 7.4132% Not disclosed $1,621.50 USD

30-year fixed · Purchase

Interest rate
6.75%
APR
7.4132%
Discount points
Not confirmed
Monthly P&I
$1,621.50 USD
Loan amount: $250,000.00 USD

Based on $250,000.00 USD loan · 3% down · 720 credit score · NJ.

P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge.

Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings

Rate effective: Not confirmed
Last successfully checked: 2026-10-26 00:12:02Z
Expiration: Not disclosed · Official rate source

The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed.

See all assumptions

Original lender label: DreaMaker mortgage

Loan program: Not confirmed

Loan amount
$250,000.00 USD
Property value
Not confirmed
Location
NJ · Not confirmed · ZIP Not confirmed
Lender credits
Not confirmed
Origination fees
Not confirmed
Down payment
3%
LTV
97%
Credit-score assumption
720
Credit-score conditions
Not confirmed
DTI
Not confirmed
Occupancy
Primary residence
Property type
single family
Escrow account requirement
Not confirmed
Rate lock
45 days
Relationship conditions
Not confirmed
Autopay conditions
Not confirmed
Cash out
Not confirmed
Additional assumptions
A 3% down payment on a 30-year, fixed-rate loan of $250,000 with an interest rate of 6.75% / 7.4132% APR will have 360 monthly principal and interest payments of $1,621.50. Payments shown do not include taxes, homeowners insurance, or mortgage insurance (if applicable). Actual payments will be higher. This is assuming a New Jersey purchase transaction, 45-day lock, 97% LTV, 720 FICO, detached single family, owner-occupied, closest to zero discount points, rates change daily.

Find examples with these same recorded assumptions

Published costs for this example

Monthly principal and interest
$1,621.50 USD

Still to confirm: monthly payment and ownership costs; upfront fees and credits; closing costs and cash to close. Missing values are not zero.

P&I excludes taxes, insurance and HOA dues. Charges may overlap; we do not add a partial fee list into a closing-cost total.

Full cost and loan-feature disclosures

Missing cost items

  • Monthly mortgage insurance
  • Monthly property taxes
  • Monthly homeowners insurance
  • Monthly HOA dues
  • Discount points (dollars)
  • Origination fee
  • Lender credits
  • Upfront mortgage insurance
  • Other closing costs
  • Published closing costs
  • Down payment
  • Published cash to close

Monthly payment breakdown

All disclosed components below are lender-published examples for this scenario. The total calculated by NewcomerFI is shown only when every component is known or explicitly not applicable.

Principal and interest$1,621.50 USD
Mortgage insuranceNot confirmed
Property taxesNot confirmed
Homeowners insuranceNot confirmed
HOA duesNot confirmed
Estimated total housing paymentNot confirmed
Not confirmed

Escrow is not added again. Unknown components are not treated as zero. Utilities, maintenance and other ownership costs are outside this breakdown. ARM amounts describe the initial example and can change.

Upfront costs

Discount pointsNot confirmed · Not confirmed
Origination feesNot confirmed
Points included: Not confirmed
Lender creditsNot confirmed
Upfront mortgage insuranceNot confirmed
Other disclosed closing costsNot confirmed
Lender-published closing costsNot confirmed
Down paymentNot confirmed
Lender-published cash to closeNot confirmed
Closing costs includeNot confirmed
Cash to close includesNot confirmed

Items may overlap: points can be included in origination charges or closing costs. We do not add this partial fee list into a closing-cost or cash-to-close estimate.

Loan features and restrictions

Prepayment penalty
Not confirmed
Balloon payment
Not confirmed
Interest-only feature
Not confirmed
Interest-only period
Not confirmed
Loan term
360 months
Amortization period
Not confirmed

Estimate with my amounts

Three different numbers: the advertised example above is the lender's published pricing with its own assumptions; your estimate comes from the calculator using your amounts; your lender quote is only available from the lender after it reviews you.

How to apply

DreaMaker mortgage

Document requirements are not confirmed. Ask the lender for its program-specific checklist.

  1. Confirm the program's identity, residency, credit and property requirements with the lender.
  2. Use the official application channel to request pricing for your actual scenario.
  3. Review the lender's written Loan Estimate, including costs and cash to close.

Visit lender ↗

Published eligibility and availability do not guarantee approval. Confirm membership, relationship, property and occupancy conditions with the lender.

Sources and methodology

About this lender

Conventional, DreaMaker, FHA, VA and jumbo purchase/refinance options, with a separate international relocation program that supports foreign or nontraditional credit documentation. Program conditions and pricing assumptions differ.

Legal lender: JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A.

Lending channel: Direct lending

Provider type: Bank

Lending channels: Direct lending. Origination status: Active.

NMLS identifier: 399798

More lender directory information

Parent: JPMorgan Chase & Co.. Former names: Not stated.

Direct application information ↗

Not all products are available in all states or for all amounts. Other restrictions and limitations apply.

Directory verified: 2026-10-26 UTC · Official directory source ↗

Official mortgage terms · Profile reviewed: Nov 3, 2026

Rate history — separate scenarios

Each row keeps its own assumptions and source. Different scenarios are not a continuous rate trend. Missing dates are gaps, not interpolated prices.

Last checkedScenarioRate / APRSource and context
Oct 26, 2026 DreaMaker mortgage · Purchase · dreamaker-primary 6.75% / 7.4132% Official source
Assumptions for this observation

30-year fixed · Purchase

Interest rate
6.75%
APR
7.4132%
Discount points
Not confirmed
Monthly P&I
$1,621.50 USD
Loan amount: $250,000.00 USD

Based on $250,000.00 USD loan · 3% down · 720 credit score · NJ.

P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge.

Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings

Rate effective: Not confirmed
Last successfully checked: 2026-10-26 00:12:02Z
Expiration: Not disclosed · Official rate source

The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed.

See all assumptions

Original lender label: DreaMaker mortgage

Loan program: Not confirmed

Loan amount
$250,000.00 USD
Property value
Not confirmed
Location
NJ · Not confirmed · ZIP Not confirmed
Lender credits
Not confirmed
Origination fees
Not confirmed
Down payment
3%
LTV
97%
Credit-score assumption
720
Credit-score conditions
Not confirmed
DTI
Not confirmed
Occupancy
Primary residence
Property type
single family
Escrow account requirement
Not confirmed
Rate lock
45 days
Relationship conditions
Not confirmed
Autopay conditions
Not confirmed
Cash out
Not confirmed
Additional assumptions
A 3% down payment on a 30-year, fixed-rate loan of $250,000 with an interest rate of 6.75% / 7.4132% APR will have 360 monthly principal and interest payments of $1,621.50. Payments shown do not include taxes, homeowners insurance, or mortgage insurance (if applicable). Actual payments will be higher. This is assuming a New Jersey purchase transaction, 45-day lock, 97% LTV, 720 FICO, detached single family, owner-occupied, closest to zero discount points, rates change daily.

Find examples with these same recorded assumptions

Rate history JSON

What do APR, points, LTV and reserves mean?
APR
An annualized borrowing-cost measure that includes interest and certain loan charges. Read it alongside the interest rate and fees.
Discount points
An upfront charge expressed as a percentage of the loan amount. Compare the quoted interest rate and the points together.
LTV
Loan-to-value: the loan amount relative to the property's value.
Reserves
Assets the lender may require you to retain after closing. Requirements differ by program.

CFPB: understand your Loan Estimate

Report a correction · How we compare