CMG Home Loans · Lender
CMG Home Loans
Review published mortgage options and requirements, then request a personalized quote from the lender.
Key borrower, credit, property-use and reserve requirements have not been verified for this selection.
Availability: CMG Mortgage, Inc. dba CMG Home Loans. State-specific licensing and trade-name limitations apply; the licensing page also lists Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Retail consumer application and wholesale/correspondent partner channels are separate; partner paths are not consumer applications. Other government/specialty programs are outside this conventional product profile.
Our take: Pros & Cons
What we like
- Conventional loans may finance primary residences, second homes, rental properties and investment properties.
- Fixed terms of 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 years and ARM terms of 3/6, 5/6, 7/6 and 10/6 are listed.
- Some qualified conventional borrowers may put as little as 3% down; other low-down-payment options start at 5%.
What to consider
- Employment history, verifiable income and a debt-to-income ratio of45% or less are listed; a numeric minimum credit score is not stated.
- Down payments below20% require PMI for a period of time; actual payment exceeds published principal-and-interest examples.
- The published6.5% examples are undated and may change or be unavailable at rate lock; no current effective date or personal quote is established.
AI-generated lender-level assessment based on published information. Not a verified assessment of CONVENTIONAL LOAN — Property use unverified; confirm program-specific conditions below.
Additional lender considerations
- Lender-paid mortgage insurance is available; borrower-paid PMI is cancellable at 20% equity under the published description.
- SSN, ITIN, visa, U.S. versus foreign credit history, foreign income and foreign asset acceptance require lender confirmation.
Newcomer requirements
CONVENTIONAL LOAN — Property use unverified
Fit not assessed · Check fit
Verified published requirements for this program. Rate-example assumptions are separate and do not establish eligibility or approval.
- Minimum down payment
- 3%
- Income documentation
- Published conditions apply. Read the full lender requirements below before applying.
- Employment documentation
- Proof of employment history and verifiable income
View full lender requirements
- Minimum down payment
- 3%
- Income documentation
- Proof of income and employment (pay stubs, tax returns, W-2 statements etc.) Documentation of financial assets (bank statements, etc.) Residential history (previous two years’ worth) Your credit history (it’s also a good idea to check your credit report - not score - here) Identity information like your driver’s license, Social Security card, and date of birth in order to apply
- Employment documentation
- Proof of employment history and verifiable income
- Other conditions
- Applicants must meet a DTI of45% or less; typical range43%–45%. PMI required below20% down for a period and cancellable at20% equity. Some qualified borrowers may have3% or5% low-down-payment options; the page does not allocate minimums to each occupancy. Numeric minimum score and foreign/alternative credit pathways are not stated.
Questions to confirm with the lender (13)
These requirements have not been verified for this program:
- SSN
- ITIN
- U.S. credit history
- Foreign credit history
- No credit history
- Residency / visa
- Minimum credit score
- Foreign income
- Foreign assets
- Reserves
- State restrictions
- Property restrictions
- Occupancy
Requirements last reviewed: Oct 26, 2026 · Official requirements source
Rates and costs
Lender-published advertised examples. Assumptions differ between rows — these are not personalized prices or a cheapest-mortgage ranking.
CONVENTIONAL LOAN — Property use unverified
| Loan option | Rate | APR | Points | Monthly P&I | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30-year fixed Conventional · Purchase Stale / expired Incomplete pricing details | 6.5% | 6.706% | Not disclosed | $1,501.00 USD | |
| 30-year fixed Conventional · Purchase Stale / expired Incomplete pricing details | 6.5% | 6.706% | Not disclosed | $1,533.00 USD |
Scroll horizontally to see all rate columns.
30-year fixed · Purchase
- Interest rate
- 6.5%
- APR
- 6.706%
- Discount points
- Not confirmed
- Monthly P&I
- $1,501.00 USD
- Loan amount: $237,500.00 USD
Based on $237,500.00 USD loan · 5% down.
Key assumptions are incomplete. This example is not a personalized price.
P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge.
Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings
Rate effective: Not confirmed
Last successfully checked: 2026-10-26 01:01:52Z
Expiration: Not disclosed · Official rate source
The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed.
See all assumptions
Original lender label: Conventional Loan — 5% down payment example
Loan program: Conventional
- Loan amount
- $237,500.00 USD
- Property value
- $250,000.00 USD
- Location
- Not confirmed · Not confirmed · ZIP Not confirmed
- Lender credits
- Not confirmed
- Origination fees
- Not confirmed
- Down payment
- 5%
- LTV
- Not confirmed
- Credit-score assumption
- Not confirmed
- Credit-score conditions
- Not confirmed
- DTI
- Not confirmed
- Occupancy
- Not confirmed
- Property type
- Not confirmed
- Escrow account requirement
- Not confirmed
- Rate lock
- Not confirmed
- Relationship conditions
- Not confirmed
- Autopay conditions
- Not confirmed
- Cash out
- Not confirmed
- Additional assumptions
- **Payment example: Stated rate may change or may not be available at time of rate lock. If you bought a $250,000 home with a 30 year loan at a fixed rate of 6.5% (6.706% Annual Percentage Rate), with a down payment of 5%, for a loan amount of $237,500, you would make 360 monthly payments of $1,501.00. Payment stated does not include mortgage insurance, taxes and homeowners insurance, which will result in a higher payment.
Published costs for this example
- Monthly principal and interest
- $1,501.00 USD
Still to confirm: monthly payment and ownership costs; upfront fees and credits; closing costs and cash to close. Missing values are not zero.
P&I excludes taxes, insurance and HOA dues. Charges may overlap; we do not add a partial fee list into a closing-cost total.
Full cost and loan-feature disclosures
Missing cost items
- Monthly mortgage insurance
- Monthly property taxes
- Monthly homeowners insurance
- Monthly HOA dues
- Discount points (dollars)
- Origination fee
- Lender credits
- Upfront mortgage insurance
- Other closing costs
- Published closing costs
- Down payment
- Published cash to close
Monthly payment breakdown
All disclosed components below are lender-published examples for this scenario. The total calculated by NewcomerFI is shown only when every component is known or explicitly not applicable.
| Principal and interest | $1,501.00 USD |
|---|---|
| Mortgage insurance | Not confirmed |
| Property taxes | Not confirmed |
| Homeowners insurance | Not confirmed |
| HOA dues | Not confirmed |
| Estimated total housing payment | Not confirmed Not confirmed |
Escrow is not added again. Unknown components are not treated as zero. Utilities, maintenance and other ownership costs are outside this breakdown. ARM amounts describe the initial example and can change.
Upfront costs
| Discount points | Not confirmed · Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Origination fees | Not confirmed Points included: Not confirmed |
| Lender credits | Not confirmed |
| Upfront mortgage insurance | Not confirmed |
| Other disclosed closing costs | Not confirmed |
| Lender-published closing costs | Not confirmed |
| Down payment | Not confirmed |
| Lender-published cash to close | Not confirmed |
| Closing costs include | Not confirmed |
| Cash to close includes | Not confirmed |
Items may overlap: points can be included in origination charges or closing costs. We do not add this partial fee list into a closing-cost or cash-to-close estimate.
Loan features and restrictions
- Prepayment penalty
- Not confirmed
- Balloon payment
- Not confirmed
- Interest-only feature
- Not confirmed
- Interest-only period
- Not confirmed
- Loan term
- 360 months
- Amortization period
- Not confirmed
30-year fixed · Purchase
- Interest rate
- 6.5%
- APR
- 6.706%
- Discount points
- Not confirmed
- Monthly P&I
- $1,533.00 USD
- Loan amount: $242,500.00 USD
Based on $242,500.00 USD loan · 3% down.
Key assumptions are incomplete. This example is not a personalized price.
P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge.
Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings
Rate effective: Not confirmed
Last successfully checked: 2026-10-26 01:01:38Z
Expiration: Not disclosed · Official rate source
The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed.
See all assumptions
Original lender label: Conventional Loan — 3% down payment example
Loan program: Conventional
- Loan amount
- $242,500.00 USD
- Property value
- $250,000.00 USD
- Location
- Not confirmed · Not confirmed · ZIP Not confirmed
- Lender credits
- Not confirmed
- Origination fees
- Not confirmed
- Down payment
- 3%
- LTV
- Not confirmed
- Credit-score assumption
- Not confirmed
- Credit-score conditions
- Not confirmed
- DTI
- Not confirmed
- Occupancy
- Not confirmed
- Property type
- Not confirmed
- Escrow account requirement
- Not confirmed
- Rate lock
- Not confirmed
- Relationship conditions
- Not confirmed
- Autopay conditions
- Not confirmed
- Cash out
- Not confirmed
- Additional assumptions
- *Payment example: Stated rate may change or may not be available at time of rate lock. If you bought a $250,000 home with a 30 year loan at a fixed rate of 6.5% (6.706% Annual Percentage Rate), with a down payment of 3%, for a loan amount of $242,500, you would make 360 monthly payments of $1,533.00. Payment stated does not include mortgage insurance, taxes and homeowners insurance, which will result in a higher payment.
Published costs for this example
- Monthly principal and interest
- $1,533.00 USD
Still to confirm: monthly payment and ownership costs; upfront fees and credits; closing costs and cash to close. Missing values are not zero.
P&I excludes taxes, insurance and HOA dues. Charges may overlap; we do not add a partial fee list into a closing-cost total.
Full cost and loan-feature disclosures
Missing cost items
- Monthly mortgage insurance
- Monthly property taxes
- Monthly homeowners insurance
- Monthly HOA dues
- Discount points (dollars)
- Origination fee
- Lender credits
- Upfront mortgage insurance
- Other closing costs
- Published closing costs
- Down payment
- Published cash to close
Monthly payment breakdown
All disclosed components below are lender-published examples for this scenario. The total calculated by NewcomerFI is shown only when every component is known or explicitly not applicable.
| Principal and interest | $1,533.00 USD |
|---|---|
| Mortgage insurance | Not confirmed |
| Property taxes | Not confirmed |
| Homeowners insurance | Not confirmed |
| HOA dues | Not confirmed |
| Estimated total housing payment | Not confirmed Not confirmed |
Escrow is not added again. Unknown components are not treated as zero. Utilities, maintenance and other ownership costs are outside this breakdown. ARM amounts describe the initial example and can change.
Upfront costs
| Discount points | Not confirmed · Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Origination fees | Not confirmed Points included: Not confirmed |
| Lender credits | Not confirmed |
| Upfront mortgage insurance | Not confirmed |
| Other disclosed closing costs | Not confirmed |
| Lender-published closing costs | Not confirmed |
| Down payment | Not confirmed |
| Lender-published cash to close | Not confirmed |
| Closing costs include | Not confirmed |
| Cash to close includes | Not confirmed |
Items may overlap: points can be included in origination charges or closing costs. We do not add this partial fee list into a closing-cost or cash-to-close estimate.
Loan features and restrictions
- Prepayment penalty
- Not confirmed
- Balloon payment
- Not confirmed
- Interest-only feature
- Not confirmed
- Interest-only period
- Not confirmed
- Loan term
- 360 months
- Amortization period
- Not confirmed
Three different numbers: the advertised example above is the lender's published pricing with its own assumptions; your estimate comes from the calculator using your amounts; your lender quote is only available from the lender after it reviews you.
How to apply
CONVENTIONAL LOAN — Property use unverified
- Proof of income and employment (pay stubs, tax returns, W-2 statements etc.) Documentation of financial assets (bank statements, etc.) Residential history (previous two years’ worth) Your credit history (it’s also a good idea to check your credit report - not score - here) Identity information like your driver’s license, Social Security card, and date of birth in order to apply
- Proof of employment history and verifiable income
- Confirm the program's identity, residency, credit and property requirements with the lender.
- Use the official application channel to request pricing for your actual scenario.
- Review the lender's written Loan Estimate, including costs and cash to close.
Published eligibility and availability do not guarantee approval. Confirm membership, relationship, property and occupancy conditions with the lender.
Sources and methodology
About this lender
Conventional home financing from CMG Mortgage, Inc. dba CMG Home Loans for primary residences, second homes and investment properties, with fixed-rate and adjustable-rate options and conditional low down payments.
Legal lender: CMG Mortgage, Inc.
Lending channel: Direct lending, Through mortgage brokers, Correspondent lending
Provider type: Mortgage company
Lending channels: Direct lending, Through mortgage brokers, Correspondent lending. Origination status: Active.
NMLS identifier: 1820
Published service states: AL,AK,AZ,AR,CA,CO,CT,DE,DC,FL,GA,HI,ID,IL,IN,IA,KS,KY,LA,ME,MD,MA,MI,MN,MS,MO,MT,NE,NV,NH,NJ,NM,NY,NC,ND,OH,OK,OR,PA,RI,SC,SD,TN,TX,UT,VT,VA,WA,WV,WI,WY
More lender directory information
Direct application information ↗
Correspondent lending information ↗
CMG Mortgage, Inc. dba CMG Home Loans. State-specific licensing and trade-name limitations apply; the licensing page also lists Guam, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Retail consumer application and wholesale/correspondent partner channels are separate; partner paths are not consumer applications. Other government/specialty programs are outside this conventional product profile.
Directory verified: 2026-10-26 UTC · Official directory source ↗
Official mortgage terms · Profile reviewed: Oct 26, 2026
- Official lender source · Last checked Oct 26, 2026
Rate history — separate scenarios
Each row keeps its own assumptions and source. Different scenarios are not a continuous rate trend. Missing dates are gaps, not interpolated prices.
| Last checked | Scenario | Rate / APR | Source and context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 26, 2026 | Conventional Loan — 5% down payment example · Purchase · conventional | 6.5% / 6.706% |
Official source
Assumptions for this observation30-year fixed · Purchase
Based on $237,500.00 USD loan · 5% down. Key assumptions are incomplete. This example is not a personalized price. P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge. Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings Rate effective: Not confirmed The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed. See all assumptionsOriginal lender label: Conventional Loan — 5% down payment example Loan program: Conventional
|
| Oct 26, 2026 | Conventional Loan — 3% down payment example · Purchase · conventional | 6.5% / 6.706% |
Official source
Assumptions for this observation30-year fixed · Purchase
Based on $242,500.00 USD loan · 3% down. Key assumptions are incomplete. This example is not a personalized price. P&I excludes taxes, homeowners insurance, mortgage insurance and HOA dues. Escrow collects some of these costs; it is not another charge. Stale / expired — excluded from current-rate rankings Rate effective: Not confirmed The full effective timestamp/timezone is not confirmed. See all assumptionsOriginal lender label: Conventional Loan — 3% down payment example Loan program: Conventional
|
What do APR, points, LTV and reserves mean?
- APR
- An annualized borrowing-cost measure that includes interest and certain loan charges. Read it alongside the interest rate and fees.
- Discount points
- An upfront charge expressed as a percentage of the loan amount. Compare the quoted interest rate and the points together.
- LTV
- Loan-to-value: the loan amount relative to the property's value.
- Reserves
- Assets the lender may require you to retain after closing. Requirements differ by program.
